Jump to Content

Collection Guide
Collection Title:
Collection Number:
Get Items:
Finding Aid for the Paul A. Marquardt Collection of Music for Silent Films
PASC-M 4  
View entire collection guide What's This?
PDF (81.96 Kb) HTML
Search this collection
Collection Overview
Table of contents What's This?
Holographs, Ozalid masters and copies, and mimeograph copies of scores and parts of music, either composed or arranged by P.A. Marquardt, mostly for silent films. Includes Concertino for Violin and Orchestra, Melodies of Josef Strauss, A Merry Overture, Ramasan-Oriental Suite, Regimenstag-Marsch, Rondeau Brillant, Serenade, Sonata in C Minor, and The Unknown Soldier. Also includes several marches, an opera and 67 pieces of silent film music (piano part only) published by the Music Buyers Corporation.